happy birthday to sweetcheese!

January 8, 2009 at 10:33 pm 10 comments

UDPATE:  contest has ended — winner(s) announced on 1-13-09 post

368260487_e0bc888a22[photo courtesy of princessrica on Flickr]

Yay! I made it through a whole year of posting on this here blog! Have some cake. (Or some icing with sprinkles at least.)  Looking back at my first post I see that last year’s resolutions totally did not happen, but I think the outline of topics I figured I would write about is still pretty accurate.

So, in celebration of one year and counting, I want to pretend that my comments are always overflowing and give a little something away through the standard comment giveaway contest. *doo-do-da-doo trumpet noises*

A mini-package of the following will be sent to whoever wins:

82408-017-1

  • A 5×7 print of your choice of any one of my photographs that has been posted on this blog or in my Flickr. If you don’t have a preference I will choose the “stomp” photo above because I love it. (Into cute? Try aminals. Like traveling? Try ooooohhhh. Are birds your thing? Try flighty. And yes, I am the kind of annoying person who goes linking to my own past posts because I get excited about my own photos. Sometimes I annoy myself.) …AND…

book-008-2

  • A handmade small jotbook full of recycled graph, magazine, and book paper… OR…

82408-018-2

  • A handmade little tie for your key chain. (The tie pattern will be different than the one used above, but it will be 70s cheesy and I will send you some pics to choose from.)

So, if you want a print and either a jotbook or a tie for your keys (and honestly, if anyone does I am honored) then leave a comment on this post. Simple. But if you REALLY want to win, then go through my archives and find interesting (or at least not overly boring) posts and come back and leave more comment(s) telling me which ones you liked. And if you REALLY REALLY want to win, then mention my blog on your blog, Facebook, Twitter, etc. and leave more comments letting me know about your post(s). [Or any combination of the above. One comment for each item gives you more chances!]

Keep leaving comments until 6pm Pacific next Tuesday (1/13) when I’ll come back and announce the randomly chosen winner from all three comments left.

The contest is open to everyone I know in real life too, except Mr. Man because I would just make him these things anyway. (Unless he had just eaten the last pickle or “accidentally” deleted an episode of So You Think You Can Dance–then he could make his own dang book.)

Entry filed under: art, craft, goals, photos, sewing.

book nerd score!

10 Comments Add your own

  • 1. talentedmissripley  |  January 8, 2009 at 11:59 pm

    That dinosaur picture is a super cute one! Congratulations on your blogiversary! Or bloggy birthday! Can’t wait to scroll back through your other posts.

    Reply
  • 2. Erica  |  January 9, 2009 at 7:53 am

    Hey there!
    Thanks for letting me know that you were using my picture. I know I have a CC license on it and you were free to use it anyway, but the asking/telling is something I really appreciate as a budding photographer/human being with feelings.
    I like your blog. Congratulations on the first birthday!

    Erica

    Reply
  • 3. Jen  |  January 9, 2009 at 10:29 am

    Congratulations!!! I am so excited for you.

    Contest – pick me pick me pick me!

    Reply
  • 4. Jami Lee Rosa  |  January 10, 2009 at 12:04 pm

    That book is too cute! If I had the patience I would totally make my own notebook. 🙂

    Reply
  • 5. angelique  |  January 11, 2009 at 8:47 pm

    oohhh a competition. I just stumbled upon your blog from another and would love to enter. I need to take my kids to swimming right now but I will come back and look through your archives and leaves more comments. If I am the luckiest person to win I think I would like the notebook. I have always wanted to make one but never quite find the time. Cheers

    Reply
  • 6. Robyn  |  January 11, 2009 at 9:04 pm

    SIGN ME UP! I wanna win.

    Reply
  • 7. Robyn  |  January 12, 2009 at 7:24 pm

    Okay, I shared your giveaway on my blog.
    http://www.robayre.com/news/2009/01/12/shome-shtuff-to-share/

    Reply
  • 8. Robyn  |  January 12, 2009 at 7:28 pm

    k, I just posted it to my twitter:

    do you have a twitter? We need to be twitter friends.

    Reply
  • 9. Robyn  |  January 12, 2009 at 7:33 pm

    just posted to my facebook
    http://www.facebook.com/friends/?id=1231572079#/profile.php?id=720297717&ref=profile
    and added you as a friend (found you through sheasy’s fb)

    Reply
  • 10. BBPhoto  |  January 13, 2009 at 4:17 pm

    Visiting here from Inspiration Junkie…

    what an exciting contest… i would l-u-v a Flickr print 😉

    Reply

Leave a comment

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


January 2009
S M T W T F S
 123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
25262728293031