this is why we can’t have nice things

February 24, 2009 at 11:35 pm 4 comments

This is what you get when you stumble into dumb luck and find a great husband:

misc-002-1(A bouquet of sunshine goodness.)

And this is what you get when you don’t put them on the mantle:

misc-003-3-1(A bouquet of poor, decapitated flowers.)

20-014-1“What?  It’s not my fault you left them where I could reach them with my teeny little teeth-of-death.”

I saved the flower heads and floated them in giant green margarita glasses.  I would say I learned my lesson, but I’m not quite that smart.  Plus I always think she has reformed her ways.

[Now: a pop quiz.  How many homework assignments am I putting off by writing this post?]

Entry filed under: fuzzy, green.

25 things (sorry)

4 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Andrea's Sweet Life  |  February 27, 2009 at 12:21 pm

    Eleven years later, my husband STILL hasn’t learned to NOT be angry when the cats eat and/or knock over the flowers he sends for my birthday, sometimes before I’ve even had the chance to see them.

    Pop Quiz: My guess is 3. No, 2. TWO.

    Reply
  • 2. Mike  |  March 1, 2009 at 12:00 am

    Just passing by.Btw, you website have great content!

    _________________________________
    Making Money $150 An Hour

    Reply
  • 3. BBPhoto  |  March 1, 2009 at 8:34 am

    how true is this… we know as long as we have our kitties…we will not be able to have nicely upholstered furniture.

    Reply
  • 4. angelique  |  March 1, 2009 at 7:45 pm

    Hey I have given you an award if you would like it and why do cats always look like they are totally innocent??

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


February 2009
S M T W T F S
« Jan   Mar »
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728

