HI!!!

February 10, 2009 at 10:46 pm 9 comments

It’s me!  Do you remember me?  You know, Tanya, the crazy girl who went back to school and sits in university classrooms full of obnoxious, texting 18-year old girls until 8pm several nights a week?  Uh-oh, I may have accidentally become the angry mature student who sits in the front of class and answers all the questions.  (Not really, but it is getting awfully close.)

Anyway, I have been away from the internet-that-sucks-up-all-my-time in pursuit early Shakespeare, fairy tales (!), short stories from 1889, and New Wave French films.  I am attempting to stay ahead on homework so I can visit with you lovey people and respond to emails.  Really–I’m not (intentionally) ignoring anyone who has posted or emailed or commented.

Outside of school I have continued to do my one-a-day (photo, sketch, & paragraph) EXCEPT FOR ONE FATEFUL DAY LAST WEEKEND!  Ack.  And on that only slightly related note I am going to leave you with a photo out my front window that I think is hilarious.  (But it also totally deserves one of those black bars of modesty, so if you are sensitive to animal nudity you might want to avert your eyes.)

1-10-09-003-1

This dude has been living in our front tree for several years.  One year included a lady-squirrel friend, but I think she ditched him for a less pretentious squirrel boyfriend with bigger biceps.  Anyway, this guy likes to taunt our cats and this is his “put-em up” pose.  (Actually, I think he was looking for walnuts, but I imagine him wearing teeny little red boxing gloves.)  I’m fairly adept at naming inanimate objects, but I need help with him.  Any suggestions?

Entry filed under: books, fuzzy, goals, movies. Tags: , , , , , .

glutton for punishment 25 things (sorry)

9 Comments Add your own

  • 1. The Cinema Hub  |  February 11, 2009 at 12:43 am

    lol cool shot

    Reply
  • 2. pastelmoon  |  February 11, 2009 at 5:03 am

    Very cute pic 🙂

    Reply
  • 3. Jen  |  February 11, 2009 at 8:04 am

    He looks like a Rocco to me.

    Reply
  • 4. Mr. Man  |  February 11, 2009 at 10:39 am

    I am SO offended.

    Reply
  • 5. jolie  |  February 11, 2009 at 10:04 pm

    franklin? rocksteady? timothy? the professor? (not your professor, just THE professor). it really is a great shot!!

    Reply
  • 6. jolie  |  February 11, 2009 at 10:05 pm

    oh, i forgot, if you go with “the professor” or really any of my names, they must be said with an english accent, dialect: your choice

    Reply
  • 7. sheasy  |  February 13, 2009 at 9:49 pm

    Someone get this thing some boxers. Geez, we’re in America, buddy, you can’t walk around like that!

    Reply
  • 8. Andrea's Sweet Life  |  February 14, 2009 at 9:44 am

    Erm, I’m no expert on Squirrel anatomy, but somehow that looks a little bit “female” to me. Abnormally large, to be sure.

    Reply
  • 9. robyn  |  February 14, 2009 at 4:40 pm

    okay, um, wow. I grew up with large walnut trees in the yard and neighbors who adored squirrels and fed them corn seed and I’ve never seen a pair like that before.
    I think the obviuos name for him would be “Nuts”

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


February 2009
S M T W T F S
« Jan   Mar »
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728

