ten

January 16, 2009 at 9:46 pm Leave a comment

First, thank you to everyone for the kind comments about my last post!  I want to clarify that I am doing OK, but I have been thinking about how lucky I am and decided to share.  You guys (friends, loved ones, internet visitors, and strangers alike) are part of what I am so grateful for!

Now on to a far more shallow topic:  stuff.

For anyone who doesn’t know about Etsy.com, you should stop and go check it out ASAP.  Stat.  Vamanos.  It’s a site for individual sellers to hawk their handmade crafts, furniture, ceramics, art, soap, stuffed animals, clothing, photography, vintage items, etc..  Prices (and quality) span a wide range, but if you choose to shop here you’ll know you are supporting a small, independent businesses–usually a mom trying to supplement her income or student artist who offers their original artwork.

A random selection of my favorites for less than $10:

il_430xn500946611

Magic Everywhere Minicomic by Eliza Frye

il_430xn38237779Heart Embroidered Box by papermode

il_430xn490564471Build Your Own Tinysaur by Kelly Farrell

I bet you’ll find something for yourself, your boss, your boyfriend, and your cranky neighbor!

Some of my friends’ Etsy shops:

Sheasy Shop

Robayre

Life’s Pleasures

Let me know if you have your own favorites or leave a link to your shop so the rest of us can go check it out!  And I don’t get paid by Etsy or any of the shops above–I just like to talk up indie businesspeople.

Entry filed under: art, craft, Etsy.

thankful rocky city

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


January 2009
S M T W T F S
« Dec   Feb »
 123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
25262728293031

