thankful

January 15, 2009 at 8:37 pm 5 comments

I have been getting some bad news on the family and friend fronts lately so I thought that I would just stop in this ‘ol blog to encourage everyone to take a moment to be thankful for those you have around you.  Or those loved ones that made a difference in your life, but maybe aren’t around anymore.  I have a lot to be grateful for, and I am.

If you would like to share who you are thankful for, please leave a comment.  I love to hear about all those wonderful people out there that I don’t know!

Entry filed under: random.

2 weeks in ten

5 Comments Add your own

  • 1. angelique  |  January 16, 2009 at 1:04 am

    That’s no good to hear. I hope you find yourself well and that you are back in a cheerful place soon so you can come back here keep on keeping on. I know i’m only new to this blog but I hope we hear from you soon. Cheers angelique

    Reply
  • 2. jolie  |  January 16, 2009 at 7:17 am

    let’s talk

    Reply
  • 3. BBPhoto  |  January 16, 2009 at 8:58 am

    remember to be in the present… enjoy the moment. It is harder on us when we start to think about “what if” scenarios. That only brings anxiety and it often is unnecessary because the worst case scenarios don’t always become reality.

    take care.

    Reply
  • 4. Mr. Man  |  January 16, 2009 at 10:46 am

    She didn’t get any bad news from me! But I did forget to take out the garbage. And clean the toilets…and pick up the house…and wipe down the counters…and clean the…

    Well, hey, I bought her Marshmallow Mateys, alright? Geez! And I took her out for Mexican!

    But seriously, I’m thankful for you, Toby the Turtle.

    Reply
  • 5. jolie  |  January 17, 2009 at 9:56 pm

    i love marshmallow mateys!!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


January 2009
S M T W T F S
« Dec   Feb »
 123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
25262728293031

