the laptop is up and running

January 11, 2009 at 9:56 pm 1 comment

orn-015-1[This photo has nothing to do with the post, but it seemed vaguely computer-related.  Wires…circuits?  The sculpture is one created by my younger brother when he was around 13(!) and is an abstract representation of fishing.  You are looking at the top of the fishing pole and the spirals of the water are below.  I love it and it sits on my drafting table to this day 6 years later.  Another on Flickr.]

Now on to the computery topic at hand…

I have officially cracked my first coconut of 2009!  One of my smaller goals was to finish transferring and installing everything so I could properly use my new laptop.  Wheeeee!  This post is the very first created on my shiny ideapad and I am officially loving it.

Except I am not loving the part where I can see all my photos that were originally adjusted to show up on my overly dark desktop monitor.  Now hundreds, if not thousands, of photos (including all Flickr and blog uploads) need to be fixed.  Or is that because of my current settings?  Am I paranoid?  Help me by taking my very first poll:

Entry filed under: art, random, rant.

killer snowmen icy

1 Comment Add your own

  • 1. sheasy  |  January 13, 2009 at 6:02 pm

    I voted. All of your pics always look amazing on my screen!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


January 2009
S M T W T F S
« Dec   Feb »
 123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
25262728293031

