just ducky

October 10, 2008 at 9:07 pm 4 comments

This little dude is a plaster duck that used to hang in my grammy’s bathroom.  Somehow I ended up with the set (1 big mama duck and 3 little guys), but this is the only one I still have.  Argh!  I took the picture in late afternoon sunlight and left it with this warm, blurry, 70s look because it makes me nostalgic.

And since I am having a lazy Friday night I have decided to hold off on another long, picture-heavy post which means the napkin corset set will have to wait until Sunday most likely.

Have a sweet weekend.

Entry filed under: photos, random. Tags: , , , , , , , .

more! snoozy

4 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Rick  |  October 10, 2008 at 9:44 pm

    Wow, seeing that made me almost want to cry!

    Reply
  • 2. Kat  |  October 13, 2008 at 9:31 am

    i ❤ duckies. This is so cute!

    Reply
  • 3. Alison Whittington  |  October 19, 2008 at 2:10 pm

    He’s adorable. I treasure all the stuff I inherited from my grandmother…

    Thank you for visiting my blog!

    Reply
  • 4. LiteralDan  |  October 25, 2008 at 12:11 am

    Isn’t it weird how things like that always mysteriously wind up lonely? They come in sets just to make sure you have one that survives.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


October 2008
S M T W T F S
« Sep   Nov »
 1234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
262728293031  

