Flickr favorites

October 2, 2008 at 10:27 pm 3 comments

1. ranunculus.. yellow, 2. less, 3. closer*look, 4. Untitled, 5. Wisps of Light, 6. sun necklace, 7. Necklace, 8. bewinged, 9. Terrarium Flowers, 10. time to grow close up, 11. lily of the valley, 12. *, 13. bijoux2

I don’t visit Flickr nearly as often as I would like because I am afraid I will get sucked in to looking at all the amazing stuff for hours and hours on end and never eat or cut my toenails or vacuum the corners. So my collection of favorites is very small, but I love to curate* these mosaics from them.

[* “Curate” is one of my new favorite words to overuse along with “peppy.” Hey–at least I have almost kicked the habit of saying “Holy Cow.” Really–where did that come from? Who says Holy Cow?!?]

Entry filed under: photos, random. Tags: , , , , , , , , .

gone! old timey newness

3 Comments Add your own

  • 1. robyn  |  October 3, 2008 at 4:26 pm

    eeeps, I see two of my pictures on there (I feel warm fuzzies).
    and just so you know, people from chicago always say Holy Cow… http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=pnwyYjaf_CI
    all the same, sometimes my exclamation of choice is “Hot Dog!” I picked it up from watching It’s a Wonderful LIfe, but then again, I also like to say a cute guy “is a real yum yum” from watching A Song is Born with Danny Kay. I guess I watched too much AMC channel when I was a kid, back in the day when AMC actually played American Movie Classics.

    Reply
  • 2. sheasy  |  October 4, 2008 at 12:30 pm

    You must be relieved that you have finally stopped calling everything “Awesome”.

    Great faves. These are so “you”.

    Reply
  • 3. Cupcakes and Cashmere  |  October 16, 2008 at 9:57 am

    these are all beautiful…the marigold-colored flower is my favorite.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


October 2008
S M T W T F S
« Sep   Nov »
 1234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
262728293031  

