gone!

October 1, 2008 at 11:41 pm 2 comments

I think my blog is trying to tell me something when I have to re-enter my password because I have been gone so long that it refuses to recognize me.  But, it’s me!  Your old pal, Tanya!  Let me in so I can write something.

And on the theme of being gone… my friend Sheasy jumped at the chance to nab a fantastic job, even though it is several states away.  She made it safe and sound last night and by all accounts is off to a great start.  (The pic above is from our cowboy-themed potluck on her last day at work.)  I cropped out most of  the black-eyed peas because as delicious as they were, I can only bear to show a tiny sliver of shiny, fluorescent-lit beans.  There is a fine line before it turns from a “funny, slightly ironic” picture to a “gross internet food” picture.

Entry filed under: photos, random. Tags: , , , , , , , , .

Hoff Flickr favorites

2 Comments Add your own

  • 1. robyn  |  October 2, 2008 at 4:10 pm

    glad to hear she made her trip safe, I was wondering how it went. And, oh! Was that you that said they couldn’t stand to look at people’s pictures of food online?

    Reply
  • 2. sheasy  |  October 4, 2008 at 12:31 pm

    I love this guy. He is the first knick-knack in my new apartment.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


October 2008
S M T W T F S
« Sep   Nov »
 1234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
262728293031  

