pay it forward

August 2, 2008 at 7:50 pm 1 comment

Finally.

I can finally share the Pay It Forward craft swaps I sent out a while back. I reused cracker boxes and paper grocery bags to wrap up a collection of artwork, tote bags, gift tags, magnets, scrapbook labels, buttons, and such to two lovely ladies. Some highlights:

Each gal got some sketchy box art. I made them 5×7 but also included envelopes so they could be sent as note cards if they didn’t want to display them.

Kay (a sweet lady who works at a library and hopes to open her own bakery someday) said she collected buttons and liked red, so I sifted through my stash and sewed a few to a card.

The tote bag I made for Amy (a lovely gal from Florida who wants to work in elementary education) is a rough spun linen (?) with a cuff of my favorite vintage sheet at the top. You can fold it up and tuck it under the flap for easy storage!

Now that I know that my procrastination can get the better of even my well-intentioned projects, I will be planning smarter in the future. Items will be made before I offer to send them out to their future homes.

Entry filed under: art, craft, sewing. Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , .

more lines happy birthday

1 Comment Add your own

  • 1. Mr. Man  |  August 3, 2008 at 9:40 pm

    Well done! Awesome stuff.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


August 2008
S M T W T F S
« Jul   Sep »
 12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
24252627282930
31  

