because i can

July 29, 2008 at 1:15 am 3 comments

I am 27 and I feel like I might as well be 17. I don’t know what the heck I’m doing half the time and while that can be fun on occasion, I also look for ways to combat that feeling. So I have posted this white-on-white photo. Because I can. Because this is my blog where I can make the rules. And the rules say, Tanya gets to post whatever photos strike her fancy. Even if those photos aren’t particularly good or interesting to anyone else.

Does that make sense?

Entry filed under: photos, random. Tags: , , .

12 questions more lines

3 Comments Add your own

  • 1. robyn  |  July 29, 2008 at 8:25 pm

    Yeah, I hear you. I’m 30, will turn 31 this year. I am more interested in and feel like I have more in common with 21 year olds, than say, a 34 year old’s life. I’m sure 21 year olds look and me and think “who is that lady who is trying to hold onto her youth so miserably?” and that kind of breaks my heart a little. My friend erin just told me that she heard how there is a prolonged adolescence now. I’m feeling it. I guess it is kind of like how my older friend margaret always said she still feels like she did when she was 17 and that the key to staying youthful is to act like you feel, and not like how your age expects you to act.

    Reply
  • 2. sweetcheese  |  July 29, 2008 at 9:26 pm

    Exactly, Robyn! As for prolonged adolescence–I’ve heard something similar. That we (well-to-do countries) don’t have a coming-of-age moment anymore so we don’t know when we’ve become adults. But I like your friend Margaret’s advice! Thanks for sharing and cheering me up.

    Reply
  • 3. arthurscircus  |  July 31, 2008 at 10:15 pm

    It most certainly makes sense. And as far as I think, there are far too many serious (and often unhappy) people who just need to learn how to have a little light-hearted fun. And thankyou for your comment. I’m not sure it helped but fingers crossed my camera will behave itself.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


July 2008
S M T W T F S
« Jun   Aug »
 12345
6789101112
13141516171819
20212223242526
2728293031  

