accomplished

July 20, 2008 at 10:46 pm 2 comments

So I finally finished up the giveaway packages for the Pay It Forward people and will get those in the mail tomorrow.  (Or, honestly, probably Tuesday because I am a procrastinator.  This is something you should know about me.)  After a lackluster day of cleaning and sickness on Saturday I had a productive day today and even took pictures, but alas*, I can’t share them until the packages are delivered.  [*Do I get extra points for using “alas” on a blog?  What if I use the {curly} brackets?]  One thing I can share is a quick thank you card I made for Mr. Man:

No sense in letting appreciation go out of a marriage!  Especially when you’re married to a hunky dude who can cook like the devil and makes up songs on the spot.  (Like the epic hits “Room Key” and “Furniture Land.” )

Entry filed under: art, craft. Tags: , .

great starry goodness aminals

2 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Mr. Man  |  July 21, 2008 at 11:38 am

    Furnitureland! It’s the land where you get furniture!

    Thanks for the card, love.

    Reply
  • 2. Kat  |  July 31, 2008 at 10:41 am

    if you scroll down the page with the scrolly wheel, it looks so neat because of the the thinning lines. I really like it!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


July 2008
S M T W T F S
« Jun   Aug »
 12345
6789101112
13141516171819
20212223242526
2728293031  

