crazy

July 7, 2008 at 9:16 pm 3 comments

I am a very visual person.  I used to diligently cut, categorize, and save magazine images that struck my fancy.  This led to surreal collages out of high school, which I no longer do.  (Though I really don’t know why–it is very fun and therapeutic to jumble different pictures together into one image.)  This is one that I started many years ago and just rediscovered.  The base photo is a NatGeo shot of a nesting booby (?) with a cut-out of a diving beauty cut and pasted as if she were taking a leap from the bird’s beak.  [Note that this was done the old fashioned way with scissors rather than fancy schmancy Photoshop.]  I still don’t think it is done, but for now it sits above my drafting table to inspire me to just jump in!

Entry filed under: art. Tags: , , , , , , , , .

cheesy faux woodgrain manstyle

3 Comments Add your own

  • 1. sheasy  |  July 8, 2008 at 8:12 am

    This looks very surreal. I like it.

    Reply
  • 2. Jen  |  July 8, 2008 at 9:28 am

    I love it just how it is. I don’t think it needs anymore.

    Reply
  • 3. sweetcheese  |  July 10, 2008 at 4:12 pm

    Thank you, ladies!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


July 2008
S M T W T F S
« Jun   Aug »
 12345
6789101112
13141516171819
20212223242526
2728293031  

