desktop

June 17, 2008 at 10:19 pm 2 comments

I was just finishing up a strawberry-cherry-chocolate smoothie that Mr. Man made (she bragged, nonchalant) and I decided to share a few little things sitting around on one of my many cluttered work tables:

A 1960s cruise line ad from a National Geographic. I did a little Googling and discovered that this ship is still in service under a different name.

Possibly the world’s coolest shirt tag, from a thrifted polo.

Detail of a little thread sculpture that was prompted by a bobbin that went flying across the floor. I’ve discovered that my mind reacts in interesting ways when presented with a random item rather than having the perfect materials at hand.  This is shaping up into a scribbly little cloud with yellow knots and teal raindrops.  I think it would look sweet in a little girl’s room.  Perhaps it will be one of the first pieces to go into my Etsy shop!

Entry filed under: art, craft, sewing, thrift. Tags: , , , , , , , , , .

greenery indiscriminate linkage

2 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Sheila  |  June 18, 2008 at 8:10 am

    Um.. me thinks, perhaps that shirt is highly flammable? Rip roaringly rad, but keep away from open flame. I speak from experience AS YOU KNOW.

    Reply
  • 2. Sheila  |  June 18, 2008 at 8:22 am

    Also, I am in one of my music modes, so take this…

    …..sweetcheese are made of these…

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


June 2008
S M T W T F S
« May   Jul »
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
2930  

