progress

May 18, 2008 at 10:37 pm 1 comment

I have actually been creating! And not only creating, but finishing!! Wait, that deserves a few more exclamation points… !!!!! In addition to starting my 314th unfinished project I have completed three Christmas presents. (No pictures until I deliver them.) Except now I will have to call it May-mas. Ah well.

The newest work in progress is altering a floor length hippie (wedding?) dress into a summer frock for me. I bought it at a thrift store mainly because it fit so well and it was probably all of $3. Plus I could use it as a Halloween costume. Here is a glimpse of it in the works with more to follow once I find the before picture .

PS- To my dear, patient Pay It Forward pals: I am working diligently to get your packages out too!

Entry filed under: goals, thrift. Tags: , , , , , , .

yay, mama friendly musings

1 Comment Add your own

  • 1. sosser  |  May 22, 2008 at 6:37 am

    i know the feeling. i keep a lot of unfinished projects up in the air all at once and it is SO satisfying to start finishing them!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


May 2008
S M T W T F S
« Apr   Jun »
 123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
25262728293031

