more concrete

April 12, 2008 at 10:55 am Leave a comment

Woo hoo!  I am on a “I’m-not-going-to-be-as-lazy-as-usual” roll today!  I have already made french toast and gone on a walk where I took pictures of cement.  Really.  I love to take pictures of crinkly, spotty, messy sidewalks and manholes.  (Like these.)  I may need to start a Flickr group for any other weirdos out there like me.  Here are a few from today:

And after the walk I was dead-set on going across the street to take a picture of the fake rooster that has been sitting in the branches of a neighbor’s tree for months and wouldn’t you know it–IT’S GONE.  Either they read this blog or are damn psychic.  Either way they are out to thwart my fun.

On a completely different topic:  I still have one spot available in the Pay It Forward deal-io (scroll down a few entries for details).

(Image courtesy of sweet jessie.)

Now, I’m off to make a cheesy, cheesy quesadilla and then thrifting so I thought I would leave you with a cheerful shot I took on the way into the house.

This is a flower that my incredibly sweet neighbor Lydia (who doesn’t speak English) planted for us last fall, via much pantomiming.  It was a tiny cutting at the time and the other three died before they could take root, so I am thrilled to see this orangeness shooting up.

Happy weekend!

Entry filed under: art, random. Tags: , , , , , .

brought to you by the number 4 $3.20!

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


April 2008
S M T W T F S
« Mar   May »
 12345
6789101112
13141516171819
20212223242526
27282930  

