Pay It Forward

April 3, 2008 at 10:29 am 5 comments

Thanks to SweetJessie (another sweet-blog–go check it out) I am participating in a crafty version of Pay It Forward.  That means that the first three people who leave a comment requesting to participate will receive some handmade goodies from me….wait for it….completely FREE! The only thing the three commenters must do is promise on their creative souls that they will then offer the same Pay It Forward concept on their own blog.

I love getting stuff in the mail! and I love handmade goodness! and I love finding new creative friends! (And I love exclamation points!)

And for any lurkers out there — and I know there must be one or two because I don’t always check my own blog 30 times in one day– please leave a comment to say hi even if you won’t be participating. I like to keep lists. And maybe someday those lists of sweetpeople who said howdy in the early days of sweetcheese will be pleasantly surprised.

I am not above resorting to bribery.

Entry filed under: art, craft. Tags: , , , , , .

ties and such brought to you by the number 4

5 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Amy  |  April 3, 2008 at 12:50 pm

    I love this idea! I hope that it gets around and that we can all share a little goodness with each other! Hope it works out!

    Reply
  • 2. Jessie`  |  April 3, 2008 at 3:40 pm

    Yay! Feel free to use the Pay it Forward image from my blog if you want. Speaking of presents (and who doesn’t like getting good ones in the mail?!) – can you tell me what color combinations are pleasing to you at the moment?
    Oh, yes, and I too LOVE exclamation points! And commas. And CAPS. And italics. And these dots…..

    Reply
  • 3. Tau  |  April 3, 2008 at 10:13 pm

    Just saying hi, as requested. I stumbled across your blog earlier this week and gladly added it to my feedreader. I look forward to interacting with you more in future days. 🙂

    Let someone else get the goodies, I’m not in a position to reciprocate at the moment.

    Reply
  • 4. Kay  |  April 7, 2008 at 8:16 am

    Hello from Kansas!
    Love the Pay It Forward idea. I have seen the movie, but I haven’t done it nearly enough in real life.
    I just came across your blog today and would love to be on the list, if I’m not too late!:)
    Look forward to hearing from you and keeping in touch!

    Reply
  • 5. scamvictimsunited  |  November 28, 2008 at 1:40 pm

    This is a wonderful thing you are doing! I would love to be on the list, but I would like anything you would be sending to me to go to a family who really needs something extra this Christmas. I operate a site where we help out people who have become victims of counterfeit check/money order scams and fraud. Every year we tryto find ways to make the holiday season a little happier for these people. I would love it if we could work out a way for you to send something to one of these families.

    Shawn Mosch
    Co-Founder of ScamVictimsUnited.com

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


April 2008
S M T W T F S
« Mar   May »
 12345
6789101112
13141516171819
20212223242526
27282930  

