salad days

March 24, 2008 at 8:12 pm 1 comment

salad card
I had a blast with my first foray into watercolor in quite some time. I sketched out a few salad fixings and colored it up as a card for my sweet sister-in-law. (The gift was a wooden salad bowl set.) On the inside I included a pea salad recipe that I recently subjected my unsuspecting coworkers to.
And this is all very weather-appropriate because right now Mother Nature is thinking to herself that it would be very funny if she skipped right over Spring and busted out the freakin’ SUMMER HEAT ALREADY! Ack.
Mother Nature? I am a pale, pale lass. And I am a delicate wilting flower. Have some pity on a fool.
(Because Mother Nature could learn some manners from Mr. T.)
Entry filed under: art, rant. Tags: , , , , , , , , .

inspiration board ties and such

1 Comment Add your own

  • 1. Sheila  |  March 25, 2008 at 7:10 pm

    This is very sweet. And..

    Stay in School, fool!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


March 2008
S M T W T F S
« Feb   Apr »
 1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
23242526272829
3031  

