inspiration board

March 22, 2008 at 5:15 pm 2 comments

inspiration twigs

This is my makeshift inspiration board in the new room.  I tacked some grapevine (?) twigs up and tucked in random bits that were floating around.  Right now it is very self-focused, though.  Everything is something I have made with the exception of the tattoos on the far left.

all my sons apple tree

My favorite bit is this tree sketch in the center.  It is one of my very first doodles from my very first set design in my very first scenography class–and I still like it.  (I was once a theatre set designer in a past life.)  The tree is a spindly apple tree from Arthur Miller’s All My Sons.  Not to get all political and deep, but the theme of mutual responsibility is oh-so-relevant today.

Now to leave on a lighter note, I give you the world’s most helpful cat:

ready for assembly

Entry filed under: art, fuzzy. Tags: , , , , , .

sandwiches and beer salad days

2 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Rick  |  March 22, 2008 at 8:32 pm

    I love your set designs! Why don’t you post some pictures of the m. butterfly set?

    Reply
  • 2. Sheila  |  March 22, 2008 at 10:29 pm

    Me likey. Also, I agree with Rick. I want to see the MB pics.

    Also, you need a whole feature for Sierra pictures and, of course, Chicken Noodle, too. But maybe you can make it a game like “spot Chicken in this picture” because naturally she will be in the background peering over something and marvelling at the wonderment that is Sierra (as we all do).

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


March 2008
S M T W T F S
« Feb   Apr »
 1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
23242526272829
3031  

