under my skin

March 3, 2008 at 10:21 pm 4 comments

So being a total list-nerd I am slightly jealous that I didn’t get on the NaNoBloMo wagon because the March theme is lists!

But I’m going to write a few anyway. Because I am gangsta like that.

Pet Peeves (and yes, I keep a running list):

  • Bologna (the nasty pressed meat product, not the Italian city–yay Italia!)
  • Donald Trump’s hair (how did that man ever get anyone to take him seriously?)
  • Unsolicited hiccup remedies (no, I am not convulsing involuntarily because I don’t know your Aunt Mabel’s patented miracle cure)
  • Gunk around where a Band-Aid was (as if cutting myself with scissors when I am 26 years old wasn’t bad enough)
  • Carrot & raisin mayonnaise salad (WHY?!?) *
  • People who wave in the background of on-location newscasts (that does NOT make you famous)
  • Hunched-shoulder model pose (beautiful women in beautiful clothes do NOT look more beautiful when they are hunched forward with their hands on their hips like they are about to vomit while delivering a lecture to their poodle Floofy)

Guilty Pleasures:

  • Cheesy dance movies (especially when kids of different socio-economic backgrounds fall in love while exhibiting their mad skills)
  • Cheesy teacher movies (I just need some baggy 90’s  dresses and some kids with hard lives who nevertheless come to find the joy of learning and I’ll be just like Michelle Pfieffer!)
  • Email forward quizzes (I consider a blog like one giant “read-all-about-me” email quiz without the questions)
  • Lists

*Is it weird that I can be irritated by certain food?

    Entry filed under: random, rant. Tags: , , .

    oooooohhhhhh spring is here

    4 Comments Add your own

    • 1. robyn  |  March 4, 2008 at 4:51 am

      Aw bummer! I love making lists too. Dang it!
      Well, on second thought, after just coming off of Thing a Day, I am ready for a break from mandatory posting daily.

      Reply
    • 2. Sheila  |  March 4, 2008 at 8:20 am

      Step it Up 2: Tanya’s Electric Bugaloo

      Reply
    • 3. Mr. Man  |  March 6, 2008 at 12:50 pm

      what about paul schafer?

      Reply
    • 4. Sheila  |  March 6, 2008 at 4:13 pm

      Paul Schafer? Don’t you mean Howie Mandel?

      Reply

    Leave a Reply

        Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


    March 2008
    S M T W T F S
    « Feb   Apr »
     1
    2345678
    9101112131415
    16171819202122
    23242526272829
    3031  

