3

May 24, 2010 at 8:52 pm 2 comments

I just discovered that I was tagged by Bricolagelife to share a picture and I got all excited.  I know her as Sosser, but I do believe her name is Sandra.  However, I am getting hives just typing that because of my strange phobia (see #20).  Anyway, I was supposed to share the eighth picture in my eighth photo folder and wouldn’t you know it, it was a photo of one of my cats.  Not only that, but one that I have actually already shared before.  So I decided to share the third photo in the third folder.

This is a shot of my fabric scrap bowl with all the bits that I hate to throw away because I want to sew them into a scrappy….thing.  I’m not sure what.  (If you heard a large popping noise, that was Mr. Man’s head exploding because I am saving yet another thing for yet another indefinite project.)  The bowl itself is pretty awesome, with a 70s, green flower painted on the bottom.

Now I’m supposed to tag three people, but I can never pick!!!  Instead, here are three links:

Hark, A Vagrant! (quite amusing, often literary comic strips)

The Bright Side Project (lovely giveaways every day and the ladies in charge put a LOT of work into it)

popbar on Simple Song (another reason to go to New York)

It took me a while to find out about Sosser’s tag because I have been away for a few days.  Mr. Man worked with my dearest, bestest friend to get her to come down for a visit as my graduation gift!  We spent two days just talking and trying to get baby to kick me.  (Baby is still a bun in the oven.)  What a nice way to start summer!!!

Entry filed under: photos, random, sewing, Uncategorized. Tags: , , .

english nerdiness cards

2 Comments Add your own

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


May 2010
S M T W T F S
« Feb   Aug »
 1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
23242526272829
3031  

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

